skinny cinnamon coffee :: good morning

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 12.06.38 PM

The big morning decision…. Skinny Cinnamon Coffee or Tea.  8 times out of 10 I prefer coffee in the morning.

Why this is better than a Starbucks skinny vanilla latte:

  • Only 10 calories
  • No aspartame or fake sweeteners
  • I can make it at home
  • Metabolism boosting & rich in antioxidants

IMG_2457

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp  Coffee of choice  (I prefer french vanilla)
  • 1/2 – 1  Stevia Packet
  • 1/2 – 1 tsp  Cinnamon
  • Unsweetened Vanilla Almond milk to taste (only 40 calories for 1 cup…I usually add 1/4 cup  but it is because I prefer my coffee to be more like a latte)

(The recipe above makes 1 cup of coffee…double/triple it if needed.)

Directions:

Put unbleached filter in coffee pot.  Fill with coffee and 1 tsp of cinnamon.  Make sure to mix the cinnamon in with the coffee…you don’t want all the cinnamon just sitting on top. Brew coffee as normal. Pour in cup and add stevia and almond milk to taste.

(Note: You can always add 1/2 tsp cinnamon directly to your coffee after brewing.  I prefer to add it to my coffee before as cinnamon doesn’t mix the best with hot coffee.)

IMG_2467

Nutrition:

Cinnamon, Stevia and Coffee have no calories….the only calories you would need to count would be the almond milk you put in.  I put about 1/4 cup in so that is why I could it as 10 calories!

One thought on “skinny cinnamon coffee :: good morning

Leave a Reply

